All She Wrote

This is why I don’t blog every day.  I run the risk of boring myself to tears.  Still, this NaBlo thing will not beat me.

I left the house once today to go to the gym, and I did witness a woman doing a set of full press-ups on her knuckles.  I wanted to ask her for a training programme but she left before I could overcome the distraction of a pushy mother peering disapprovingly over the top of a capacious and expensive handbag at her daughter (I’m terrible with guessing ages but this girl cannot have been more than ten years old) go through a painful-looking personal training session.  I saw the same kid last week, but there was no mother in attendance.  Naturally, I assumed it was a one-off school-holidays workshop.  Are there school holidays now?  If not, this kid is spending lunch-hours in personal training watched by her mother.

Other than that I’ve been working on my first co-authored academic article.  The Chief Brain is the primary author, of course, but if I do this right my name will be in a peer-reviewed journal for the first time ever.

I do have something exciting to talk about tomorrow or the next day, but I have got to step away from this computer before my eyes turn themselves inside out.  In the meantime, have a look at my favourite philosophers:

Click to Enlarge.

1 Response to “All She Wrote”


  1. 1 Jonathan November 9, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I fear that as the month draws on, I’ll just start finding more and more things to moan about each day…


Leave a Reply

Twit-2U

Precedent Library

Go here!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


