Work Smirk

I’m off to Croatia to stay in a four-star spa hotel and listen to people talk about things I’m interested in for a couple of days.  Later there will be hell to pay as I will have to sound like an authoritative voice regarding something I know nothing about, but Spa! Hotel!

For now, here’s a gratuitous photograph of the insides of a Parisien shopping centre (taken in July).  To get this shot I had to actively ignore the fact that I was being stared down by a perfectly-coiffured Madame Shop Assistant sneering at my cobbled together ensemble replete with ugly-but-functional man-bag and flailing cloth entrails.  I ran when the sneer transformed to an angry glare and it looked like she was about to yell a perfectly-constructed yet utterly incomprehensible insult at me.

If you’ve ever been to Galleries Lafayette, you’ll know what I’m talking about.

3 Responses to “Work Smirk”


  1. 1 Rima October 27, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Were you wearing flip-flops?

  2. 3 Jonathan October 29, 2010 at 1:39 am

    Lucky git :) Have a wonderful time!


Leave a Reply

Twit-2U

Precedent Library

Go here!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


