Things I Believed When I Was Younger

If you swallow a bean it will grow into a plant in your stomach.

‘Giraffe’ is pronounced ‘gur-if-phee’.

If you chew a wad of paper for long enough it turns into chewing gum.

I hate my brother.

A UFO crash-landed in Roswell.

New Kids on the Block songs are musical genius.

I will grow up to be a champion jockey.

3 Responses to “Things I Believed When I Was Younger”


  1. 1 Jonathan August 15, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Heh – I read the Roswell one, and thought “yep”. There is a lot more to the story though (as I discovered recently) – you know the press photo with the guys holding the balloon up for the cameras? The general in the background is holding a top secret memo… modern techniques have made it readable – it’s VERY interesting.

  2. 2 trashalou August 15, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    That whole ‘pea thing’ is resonating a lot more this weekend. Did you hear about the man in the US who was growing a pea plant in his lungs !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 3 nic August 16, 2010 at 10:08 pm

      @ Trashalou: Yes! Yes, I read it. A plant inside a person. Gah. Did you see the dude with the fucking Spruce tree sapling in his lung? Holy. Shit.

      @ Jonathan: I did not know that about the memo. I’m going to google it and then probably have a sleepless night.


Leave a Reply

Twit-2U

Precedent Library

Go here!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.


